I grow vegetables to feed us, make natural ingredient creams, lotion and shampoo, cook all meals from scratch and detest E numbers. I live in the beautiful South Island of New Zealand

Wow do I feel a different person. I am 9 days wheat free and doing well.

I have got over the light headedness, thankfully and really feel so much better. My energy level is 10 times what it was last week and I have so much I want to do, I don’t know where to start. I am finally getting on to jobs I have sat and tried to ignore for the last 3 months. Alas they have never gone away, but waited for me. Typical.

My tummy is a little fragile tho, but I have read this is common, getting rid of the toxic overload from the wheat. Luckily the house is small and I don’t have far to run.

My night sweats are lessening too. I am still having the odd one but not the dozens like I did. I have very few over the day as well.

I am managing the new eating regime well. Porridge for breakfast, lunch varies between eggs and bacon, or rice cakes with ham and cheese or else just fruit and yoghurt or anything else that catches my fancy. I plan on buying a lettuce so I can use the leaves as wraps with ham, capsicum, cottage cheese, tomato etc. Nacho’s is another option with corn chips. My tea is meat and veges and any snacks during the day can be fruit or rice crackers. It is all going well with no slips or cheats and I feel like a new person.

Male of the species is adamant he will NOT go wheat free. I look at my shrinking waist line and then at his expanding waste line (spelling is correct) and think Hmmm. We will see!!

More in a week. I’ll post a couple of recipes soon, when I remember to photograph the food before I eat it.

Leave a Reply

